FASHION TREND: FALL 2013 . . . What To Do????

Well, I’ve just about finished my trend research and after several presentations and consultations, am a bit surprised, shocked, nervous and apprehensive about the new season. At the same time, I am totally intrigued, totally excited, and loving much of what I’ve seen! Next fall is truly a shift from where we’ve been, which has been pretty classic and to be honest, a bit boring both here and abroad……not much excitement and not much to talk about.

We will be going from happy and upbeat and sugary sweet for Spring ’13 to dark, somber, mystical, ornate, outlandish for Fall ’13. Oh what to do, what to do…….for my moderate ladies brands/clients……my challenge will be how to interpret this very dramatic direction for them; to make the new ideas palatable and usable for them. Am a bit puzzled at the moment on how, but…..

take a look at what I find totally intriguing, inspiring, and so expressive for next year.

Fall 2013 Fashion Trends Fall 2013 Fashion Trends Fall 2013 Fashion Trends
About Fran Yoshioka

I love to motivate and empower my audiences and clients with compelling and actionable information. I am passionate about the need for creativity, good taste and thinking out of the box.
This entry was posted in Fall 2013, Fashion Trend Direction, Influences, Print & Pattern, Trend Research, Women's Fashion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

