AT RETAIL IN CHICAGO…….What I Liked Best

Hello Everyone,
Just a reminder that if you missed my Spring 2011 Europe Retail Trend webinar you can still view it online via streaming video. It will showcase what I saw that looked interesting in the stores in London and Paris for Women’s Apparel and Home Furnishings. I also include a section on great visual merchandising ideas.

Click here to visit my online video store.

Retail Fashion in Chicago: April 2011

Since I’ve been shopping for Spring since January, I was ready to see new fresh Summer merchandise and presentations, especially since it was a grey, overcast and rainy day! There were some items that made me think of sunny vacations, but generally, on this first day of April, it still felt more Spring-like.

Will check later this month to see if new receipts have arrived, but if stores are generally pushing real summer merchandise into May . . . I’m all for it–wear-now and to sell a lot of it in May and June!

COLOR BOTTOMS
Saw this in Europe and it still looks good to me–why not buy
a new slim jean in a new color! It even makes a classic look and classic customer seem more modern and definitely with the bright color trend.

Chicago Retail Trends: Color Bottoms/Pants Chicago Retail Trends: Color Bottoms/Pants Chicago Retail Trends: Color Bottoms/Pants

ENTICING GREENS
The range of greens looked very good especially now that it’s April and we looking forward to green grass and awakened gardens. I loved the more exotic jungle greens of palm, fern, and chartreuse.

Chicago Retail Trends: Enticing Greens Chicago Retail Trends: Enticing Greens Chicago Retail Trends: Enticing Greens

STRIPES
Great Stripes for Summer development…..not all were bright and bold. I also loved the quieter color ones with engineering a key look.

Chicago Retail Trends: Stripes Chicago Retail Trends: Stripes Chicago Retail Trends: Stripes

PATTERN BAGS
Simple styles, great patterns! Again, pattern placement i.o. all-overs were the printed bags that caught my eye, and who can resist these stripe totes for the beach?!

Chicago Retail Trends: Pattern Bags Chicago Retail Trends: Pattern Bags Chicago Retail Trends: Pattern Bags Chicago Retail Trends: Pattern Bags
About Fran Yoshioka

I love to motivate and empower my audiences and clients with compelling and actionable information. I am passionate about the need for creativity, good taste and thinking out of the box.
This entry was posted in Accessories, Color, Fashion Trend, My Favorites, Retail Trend United States, Spring 2011, Summer 2011 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

