LONDON AND PARIS IN FEBRUARY….WHAT I LIKED BEST!


Note from Fran:

Don’t miss my Europe Retail Report on London and Paris Spring 2011, where I’ll show you lots of photos and speak to the trends in color, new looks, and key items.

Sign up for information about this webinar or you can visit my website: www.franyoshioka.com

In the meantime, the next bog post will be what I saw and loved the most in London and/or Paris…….so stay tuned!

 


LONDON AND PARIS IN FEBRUARY….WHAT I LIKED BEST!

Solid Blocks of Color
While there were plenty of great neutral presentations, I do feel the amount of colorful color overtook neutral.  What I loved was the merchandising of solid blocks of color together in a simple way.

Shopping Paris and London Spring 2011: Solid Blocks of Color Shopping Paris and London Spring 2011: Solid Blocks of Color Shopping Paris and London Spring 2011: Solid Blocks of Color

Soft and Silky –And, a Return to Wovens!
Soft silks and silky synthetics created a whole new aesthetic especially for the tops worn with jeans. Lots of supple, washed charmeuse and crepe-de-chine made for new woven T’s, tanks, and shirts.

About Fran Yoshioka

I love to motivate and empower my audiences and clients with compelling and actionable information. I am passionate about the need for creativity, good taste and thinking out of the box.
This entry was posted in Color, Fashion Items, Fashion Trend, My Favorites, Retail Trend Europe and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

